You are here : Boards/Commissions  >  Planning Commission  >  Members
Planning Commission Members


Steve Burch- Chair
Term expires December 31, 2020

Tom Ehman- Vice-chair, Representative to Zoning Board of Appeals
Term expires December 31, 2018

Tom Lewis- Secretary
Term expires December 31, 2019

Bill Gajewski- Ex-officio (Township Board)
Term not to exceed November 20, 2020

Robert Nester
Term expires December 31, 2018

There are two vacant positions.

Janis Miller- Recording Secretary

*The Planning Commission is supposed to make its decisions based on the information presented and available at the public hearing to all members of the Planning Commission and the public. 

Communicating with Planning Commission members outside of a public meeting concerning any petition is "ex-parte contact," which should be avoided.

Members of the public wishing to communicate with the Planning Commission should attend a public meeting, send email to the Director of Planning and Zoning, or send a letter to the Township Hall.